Skip To Content

    Testimonials

    We happened upon Kirk by accident while we were doing the work our first realtor should have been doing and we cannot consider ourselves to be any luckier to have had him assist us in both finding our new home and selling our old one. Kirk is honest and straight up and works for his clients basically 24/7. There is no doubt that Kirk will be very successful and still maintain his high standards of professionalism and integrity. Thank You Kirk ~ Mikeal & Teri

    Mikeal & Teri-Sold a Condo-10/20/15

    Kirk was an amazingly helpful realtor to work with. He is very prompt, never being late for appointments that were setup, as well as being very flexible. He is always willing to work around your schedule which is very nice, since we don’t always have the perfect schedules. He is helpful and knowledgeable in answering questions that come up about the entire process from start to finish. He is also extremely personable, making the experience very enjoyable. Thanks Kirk!!!

    Pcalkins-Bought a Single Family Home-12/30/15

    Kirk was our buyer’s agent and we had a great experience.  We were originally working with his partner but he had gone on vacation so he referred us to Kirk. At first, my husband and I were hesitant since we had his partner as our agent in the previous times we were looking for a home. We decided to go forward with Kirk and are pleased we did! Why we liked working with Kirk: Kirk was always available to us and would always promptly respond to email / calls.   Kirk over communicates in order to be very clear that he understands what we want and that we understand what he advises.   He did not push us into homes nor did he push us away from homes.  Instead he asked us how we felt about the home after each visit and let us come to our own decisions.. However, we did fall in love with the first house we saw so this made things a lot easier. Negotiations with the seller’s agent were tough and hiccups from delayed inspections or delayed walk throughs made the purchase process stressful at times.  It is easy to get emotional and react to various situations during the process, especially when it involves purchasing something so expensive.  Kirk helped us to focus on our end goal; to close on the home.He recommended the strategy/approach we needed to take in dealing with the seller’s agent and often helped ground me when my tendency to react to hiccups due to the other party. Our experience with Kirk while professional was also very personal, we got to learn about Kirk and likewise he got to know us. What you look for when you choose a realtor may be different for everyone, but I can vouch that with Kirk you will get someone who will do his best to help you get the home that you want.

    Karellano90-Bought a Single Family Home-1/12/16

    We had a great experience working with Kirk. He helped us find a house in a tough market within a very specific geographic area. Kirk was very professional, proactive, and always available. He was also very familiar with our area and market trends. We would definitely recommend Kirk to anyone.

    jvilla85-Bought a Single Family Home-8/24/16

    Kirk was very knowledgeable and extremely reliable. He has helped me with multiple real estate transactions and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Kailey Woods-Showed a Home-9/26/16

    We were very indecisive in our journey of selling our house and buying another. Kirk was patient and understanding during the buying process. He never made us feel like “let’s look at one more house” was ever too many houses to view. During our selling process Kirk was always considerate of our schedule when it came to showings and supportive when it came to our asking price. Anytime we had questions he had detailed answers that we needed. He made the process smooth as can be and enjoyable. I’d recommend Kirk to all my family and friends.

    Poniacpat1973-Sold a Single Family Home-12/15/16

    Kirk supplied me with daily e-mails, with lots of properties that fit my wife and I’s criteria. After a period of time, we decided to rent instead of buy. Kirk was in no way at fault, and I will contact him again as soon as we’re ready. Kirk’s knowledge and expertise in relocating to Reno was second to none.

    sean837-Showed a Home-1/6/17

    Kirk was absolutely fantastic to work with. He was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable and offered tons of valuable advice. We knew little about the process of selling our home and interviewed many different realtors but felt completely confident in Kirk’s capabilities. Selling our home couldn’t have been easier. He is the only agent that I will ever use or tell my family and friends to use. I strongly believe he is the best real estate agent out there and am forever grateful for his service. Kirk you rock, kudos to you!

    glaset1-Sold a Home-2/19/17

    Kirk and his team were extremely helpful during our families recent home buying experience. Kirk was with us every step of the way and had our interest as high as he possibly could have times 10! He made us feel like we were his only clients and I can’t tell you how much time and effort he put into this transaction. When the sellers were reluctant to complete the “promised” repairs on the property, Kirk either fixed himself or contracted out with great referrals. My wife and I were very pleased with the service Kirk provided. We give him our absolute highest recommendation of service.

    Thomas Wood-Bought a Single Family Home-2/27/17

    Kirk is amazing!! He went above and beyond for me. I am a first time home buyer, and he went out of his way to make sure I understood the process. All my questions were answered without making me feel stupid for asking. He is really there for you through the whole home buying process. I felt extremely lucky to have Kirk as my realtor.

    Emil Yankov-Bought & Sold a Condo-3/26/17

    We really enjoyed working with Kirk. He’s thoughtful, friendly, organized, and very prompt. Kirk also has great knowledge of the area, which was invaluable to us as first-time homebuyers relocating from the Bay Area. I think what we appreciated most about Kirk is that he’s always willing to go the extra mile to help with whatever is needed. He’s great!

    Darra Brewer-Bought a Home-6/9/17

    Moving to a new area can always be a challenge, I got in touch with Kirk after reading a Zillow review, so the fact that I’m writing a review now is only fitting. Once we connected we exchanged emails and phones calls to establish criteria, price, size, area, etc. Once we had that established we set a date to meet and view houses (as I said we are from out of town) we met bright and early and he handed us a folder with all the properties we would see that day and off we went. We made it through the day without making an offer, but we came away with a good understanding of what we liked and did not like. One day later a house came up that looked like what we wanted in the area we wanted, Kirk went and looked at it (Sunday afternoon) and sent us videos of his tour, we spoke and decided to make an offer. We were one of two offers and Kirk got our offer accepted. I travel a great deal for work would not be able to be there for all that needed to be done, well Kirk took on the responsible of setting up and meeting with all the inspectors and shepherded this sale through the compete process, keeping me updated via phone, text, email and sometimes video. The first time I was able to get back to town and see the home was two days before I was to sign the papers! I met Kirk at the house and we went through it together. This transaction was a true partnership and would not have happened without Kirk going the “extra miles”. We have since taken possession of the place and Kirk is still helping us get settled, from gardener to dry cleaner. I highly recommend Kirk and his team for your next transaction.

    sgtam0-Bought a Home-6/25/17

    Kirk was a blast to work with! He understood our goals with this purchase and helped us through every stage of the process, even after we closed. Kirk has a GREAT demeanor and sense of humor , on top of his professionalism, quick response, attention to detail… will definitely recommend to anyone!

    Paula Wooten-Bought a Single Family Home-7/9/17

    We had an amazing experience working with Kirk! He helped us through the whole process. He knew what we were looking for and he made it happen. And because of him our first home buying experience went so smoothly! He is very organized, knowledgeable, professional, thorough and fun to work with.

    jamin4salmon-Bought a Single Family Home-7/18/17

    Kirk is the absolute best of the best. Looking for your first home can be a stressful experience, but Kirk’s knowledge, expertise, and personality helped make the process simple and fun. We strongly believe that we would not be in our beautiful home in South Reno if it wasn’t for Kirk! We will definitely recommend Kirk to all of our friends and family.

    Julie Stanley-Bought a Townhome-10/3/17

    I have worked with a dozen realtors over the years, Kirk is easily the most thorough, knowledgeable and sincere realtor I have worked with. It took me over a year to find and purchase a house and Kirk was very understanding and patient with my personal situation. He was very accommodating around my schedule and took the time to understand what I was looking for. He helped me find the perfect house and get a phenomenal deal on it. Without a second thought, he is going to be the only realtor I deal with going forward. I have already recommended a family member to work with him and will gladly recommend him to anyone else looking for a trustworthy realtor.

    moobydirector-Bought a Single Family Home-10/20/17

    Kirk made our first home buying process incredibly smooth and pleasant, from showing us the first home to handing us the keys to our dream house. He is knowledgeable, dedicated, hard working and is very nice person to work with. He walked us through the process step by step, helping us stay on top of all the paperwork and answering all of our questions. He went above and beyond ensuring that we felt comfortable and was very accommodating to our schedule and requests. I highly recommend working with Kirk to anyone looking to buy a home in the Reno area.

    Julia Primak-Bought a Single Family Home-10/21/17

    Kirk is by far the most honest, genuine, hard working person I have ever met. We went with a friends sister originally to help a friend. The service difference was night and day once we came across Kirk. His work ethic is unparalleled. We truly wouldn’t have found our perfect home without him and he negotiated the price down over 12k. I highly highly recommend Kirk Archuleta.

    Austin Hardie-Bought a Single Family Home-11/1/17

    Kirk was very helpful to us as first time buyers using a VA home loan. On our first day house searching we were able to find a great house in a location that was ideal for us. Kirk was very responsive too, replying to our communications in short order at any time. My wife and I are excited to be home owners and are recommending Kirk to anyone in our circle who is trying to buy a house.

    David Vechil-Bought a Single Family Home-11/14/17

    Truly the best move we made with this whole home-buying experience was connecting with Kirk! Five stars isn’t even adequate for the level of service we received. He should get 10! He is always available and knowledgeable about the homes we were looking at, any possible costs that may come up, and answering questions that may not even apply to his part of the process. And he worked so well with our loan agents to expedite the process! Kirk is so friendly and accessible, if you’re in the home-buying process, give him a call!

    musicmatters07-Bought a Single Family Home-11/14/17

    Kirk is such a great and professional person to work with. I couldn’t be more happy with my experience. Kirk will be getting a referral to my friends and family members!!

    Hayes Harrison-Bought & Sold a Home-11/27/17

    Kirk did a phenomenal job on my first home purchase. He negotiated the price down over 15k in a multiple offer situation. His communication throughout was Superb and went the extra mile every step of the way! I will refer Kirk to all my family and friends!

    elwoodbp-Bought a Condo-11/29/17

    Kirk is truly amazing! He went above and beyond for me and I will forever recommend him to family and friends. Thank you so much Kirk!!! Unbelievable experience and we greatly appreciate it.

    Roni Ventura-Bought & Sold a Home-1/8/18

    Kirk and his team represent the most talented, professional real estate organization we have experienced after five property buying and selling experiences. He is always on top of all details and even anticipates problems and already has a solution in motion. Kirks local knowledge, personality, negotiation skills and insight separates him from others in the area. We highly recommend Kirk and his group.

    Austin Woods-Bought & Sold a Home-1/17/18

    Kirk was pleasant to work with and highly informative as well. His reviews are five stars but he exceeded our expectations. He worked so hard to make our purchase go smoothly from beginning to end. He really is great at what he does.. call this guy if you want the best. Thank you so much for everything.

    Cary Andrew-Bought a Single Family Home-1/20/18

    We have now purchased our second home with Kirk and Jack. Kirk has been absolutely wonderful to work with and him and Jack make the #1 team in the area. I highly recommend Kirk for your real estate needs.

    cww071964-Bought a Home-2/7/18

    Kirk was an awesome realtor to work with in purchasing our house. He gave us great advice when it came to negotiations and countering with the offer. We were on the fast track for wanting to close and Kirk facilitated this with the sellers, title company, our bank and us. This was a great transition from California to Nevada. We were in California and Kirk handled everything on this end making it easy for us to get things done. You couldn’t ask for a more professional or friendly person to work with. Thanks Kirk, Marta and Kevin

    Marta Ashby-Bought a Home-2/26/18

    Katrina was great to work with- professional, friendly, very attentive to our needs as buyers, accommodating our time frames for looking at houses and meeting up with us, as well as finding good finds without our budget. Most of all, she was not pushy or sales-pitchy, which many real estate agents are. She acknowledge our needs and understood what we were looking for after just a few viewings, and sent us options daily on what we might be interested in. Additionally, she worked tirelessly with the selling agents to get us what we needed as timely as possible, and recommended a professional and efficient lender. She went to bat for us, as they say, and I’m so happy we chose Katrina to represent us. I HIGHLY recommend her. She’s a genuinely nice person and is excellent at her job.

    Jeffrey Fiske-Bought a Single Family Home-3/8/18

    Our experience with Katrina Markussen was everything we could have asked for. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional at all times. She was readily available for any questions we had through the homebuying process. She was flexible for showings and tours and always worked around our busy schedules. We can’t thank Katrina enough for helping us purchase our first home, and making the process go as smoothly and stress free as possible. We highly recommend her!

    ammfried973-Bought a Single Family Home-3/9/18

    Kirk is a true professional in every way. Not only is he very kind and extremely courteous, he is very knowledgable about real estate in his home town of Reno. He has always been there for us and will get back to you about any questions you may have or show you any listings that you wish. He has even sacrificed his days off to help us in finding a home if necessary. He grew up in Reno and went to UNR, so he can really guide you with valuable advise on any area of town. He has been so patient with us and never have we felt that he was trying to push us into something until we are sure it is the right choice. He is now become a true friend and you will never regret choosing him as your agent.

    tiki24-Showed a Home-3/13/18